Science Quiz on 75th Independence Day

Science Quiz on 75th Independence Day

Status: Open

10 July 2021 to 30 July 2021

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Science Quiz Contest Guidelines

To highlight the contributions and achievements of Indian scientists in the field of Science and Technology during India’s Independence movement, a Popular Science Quiz Competition is going to be organized by Vigyan Prasar and Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan for the students of Class VI to Class XI. The Quiz Competition would be conducted online on Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan (VVM) platform on the occasion of the celebration of 75th Independence Day of India on 15th August 2021.

Students must register through VVM website https://www.vvm.org.in only. The questions of the Preliminary Round of Quiz Competition will be from the content of the first 5 lectures on the Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav organized by Vigyan Bharathi which are available online at the following YouTube links:


1. The Quiz Competition would be open for the registered students from 10 July 2021 to 31 December 2021 and would be conducted through online submission forms.

2. There would be two categories of participants:

(a) Junior Category: Class VI to VIII

(b) Senior Category: Class IX to XI

3. Time allowed for answering the questions is 15 minutes.

In each category (Junior & Senior), three (3) students from each class will be selected on merit basis. On the basis of students who qualify the preliminary round, 3 teams of Junior and 3 teams of Senior will be formed. Each of the team (6 teams) would have one student of each class in their respective category. For example, a team (say team 'A') qualifying for the final round from the Junior Category will consists of one student each from VI, VII & VII , i.e. total 9 students from each category will get opportunity to qualify for the final round in Junior category and same will be for Senior category too, i.e. total 18 students would get the opportunity to qualify for the final round.

Final Round of the Quiz contest would be organized through Zoom meeting online where PPTs would be used for questions to be asked and the winning teams would be selected.

Prize Money: After the Preliminary Round, the qualifying students from each class (Class VI, VII, VIII, IX, X and XI), i.e. 18 students would be awarded ₹ 2000 each along with 'Merit Certificates'.